VORDENKER

We bring together all that is important in shaping the future: the top decision makers of today, as well as the movers and shakers of the next generation. Engaging in mutual debate, challenging one another and achieving great things together – here, current business leaders will engage in discussion on equal footing with the “Vordenker”, the visionaries of tomorrow.

The leaders of today determine our future and set up the playing field for the next generation. However, members of the next generation often do not get to voice their opinions and are excluded from decision-making processes. It is high time to change that!

Through the VORDENKER PROJECT, we aim to get the movers and shakers of tomorrow to take on the business elites of today by tackling Challenges derived from the latest opinion polls.

To establish a community of visionaries, we will be scouting the German business world for top talent in the cohort of next generation managers who currently may be working for large corporations, SMEs or even start-ups. These prospective pioneers of the next generation are known as VORDENKER.

  • Community

    About 300 young managers, founders and visionarys

  • Jury

    Consisting of the leading figures from the business world to develop principles and serve as catalysts

  • Challenge

    Meet executive managers, trendsetters and high potentials in person on equal footing

  • Partners

    A joint initiative of  Handelsblatt and The Boston Consulting Group

JURY

team image
Deputy Chief Officer / Head of Digital, Handelsblatt
team image
Managing Director Germany, The Boston Consulting Group
team image
Board Member (CFO), Vonovia SE
team image
President, Goethe Universität Frankfurt

VORDENKER

Wir bringen zusammen, was für die Gestaltung der Zukunft zusammengehört: die Top-Entscheider von heute und die Macher der nächsten Generation. Gemeinsam debattieren, sich gegenseitig herausfordern und zusammen Großes schaffen. Hier diskutieren aktuelle Unternehmenslenker auf Augenhöhe mit den Vordenkern von morgen.

Die heutigen Leader definieren unsere Zukunft und den Handlungsspielraum der nächsten Generation. Dabei dürfen letztere nicht mit entscheiden, meist nicht einmal mit diskutieren. Höchste Zeit, das zu ändern!

Mit dem VORDENKER-PROJEKT möchten wir die Macher von morgen mit der Elite von heute in den Challenges herausfordern und konfrontieren sie über die aktuellen Meinungsumfragen schon jetzt mit den wichtigsten Themen der Zukunft.

In diesem Jahr gibt es bei den VORDENKERN ein Thema, das sich als roter Faden durch das Jahr, die Veranstaltungen und Umfragen zieht, das Thema „Grenzen“. Manchmal hindern sie uns, manchmal vermissen wir ihre Anwesenheit. Grenzen sind derzeit in vielen Bereichen ein Thema. Doch über Grenzen diskutieren vor allem die Entscheider von heute – ohne die Macher von morgen.

Wir screenen die Top-Nachwuchsführungskräfte der deutschen Wirtschaft in Großunternehmen, Mittelstandsbetrieben und Start-ups und bauen mit ihnen eine eigene Community auf. Die Perspektive der nächsten Generation heißt VORDENKER.

  • Community

    Rund 300 junge Führungskräfte, Gründer und Visionäre

  • Jury

    Bestehend aus führenden Köpfen der Wirtschaft, entwickelt Leitlinien und fungiert als Impulsgeber

  • Challenge

    Top-Manager, Impulsgeber und High Potentials persönlich auf Augenhöhe begegnen

  • Partner

    Eine gemeinschaftliche Initiative von Handelsblatt und The Boston Consulting Group

JURY

team image
Stellvertreter des Chefredakteurs und Head of Digital Handelsblatt
team image
Deutschlandchef, The Boston Consulting Group
team image
Mitglied des Vorstandes (CFO), Vonovia SE
team image
Präsidentin, Goethe Universität Frankfurt